Make ahead meal: Chicken Tortilla Soup

Chicken Tortilla Soup is one of my absolute favorite soups and I admittedly have been stuck on Panera Bread’s version of it. While Panera is great, there is nothing better than a good home-made soup. I’m so excited to have found this recipe and I can’t wait to try it!

{love+cupcakes} Blog

Chicken_Tortilla_Soup_003 Chicken_Tortilla_Soup_005

Chicken tortilla soup is one of my absolute favorites but I’ve never made it at home – it always seems way too complicated and full if complex ingredients, like it took all day to make (but really, it couldn’t be more simple). So when Evan requested soups for some of our make-ahead meals, it was first on my list. Store-bought rotisserie chicken is my secret ingredient for making any delicious chicken soup. It takes a few steps out of the process and you can make your own stock from scratch which is something I love to do. This chicken tortilla soup is the right amount of spicy, savory, brothy and hearty. It was one of those meals where we couldn’t stop “Mmmmmming” and smacking our lips, and talking about how delicious a bowl of soup was. It was exciting to know that we’d have a few more servings waiting for…

View original post 627 more words

Leave a Reply

